Skip to content

On Sunday December 12th your FSC BMW CCA Chapter began the voting process for Officers and Board of Directors (BOD) for the 2022 service year. The BOD has worked to provide an open, transparent and confidential voting experience for FSC members.  Our goal is to involve all FSC BMW CCA members in the election/voting process.  We encourage you to make your voice known by actively participating in this important process.

FSC BMW CCA members are eligible to serve and vote. Non-members receiving this communication are encouraged to complete their membership in BMW CCA.


BMW CCA Florida SunCoast Annual Election Process

The Election Process is basically two steps: Nominations and Voting.


Nominations for the Chapter’s 2022 Executive Officers and Directors closed on Monday, December 27, 2021, by action of the Chapter Board of Directors (BOD).

Nominations for the various offices may be made at a Chapter’s business meeting, or made in writing by Chapter members, who are not running for any of the offices in question. Written nominations should be submitted both to the current Acting President and Treasurer. At either instance, a member-nominee put forth at a business meeting or in a written document, must be a Chapter member in good standing, have consented to his/her name being put forth by stating that he/she will actively serve in that office if elected.

The Chapter By-Laws, and its nomination provisions, do not provide for write-in candidates for office.


The current BOD, by resolution, decided that the election ballots will be cast electronically by members via the site, and that electronic voting for candidates opened on Sunday, December 12, 2021 at 12:01 PM (one minute after Noon), and close on Friday, January 7, 2022 at 11:59 PM (one minute before midnight). The decision to use this procedure was made by a By-Law provision, which allows the BOD to determine the balloting form and process. Complete information for voting will be provided active and associate members and by email. There is NO FEE to vote.

A complete ballot for the various offices will be provided on for members to mark their individual votes for candidates. Separately on that web site, your name and membership number will be recorded for ballot validation.

The candidates for office, through written nomination documents, are as follows:

 President:Stan Dale (Naples)
Vice President:Mario VIllar (Cape Coral)
Treasurer:Michael Clark (Tampa)
Secretary:Carol Villar (Cape Coral)


 Russ Garvey (Sarasota)
 Dennis Johnston (Clearwater)
 David Uman (Punta Gorda)
 Al MacKay (Jacksonville)
 Fran Dance (Englewood)

In order to vote you must have a account that is linked to your BMW CCA Chapter Membership. In order to vote you must have a account that is linked to your BMW CCA Chapter Membership. Click HERE for detail instructions to Create a MotorsportReg account and how to add your Florida Suncoast chapter to it.

A paper ballot is available for download click here to download.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top