Skip to content

2016 Elections

On December 15th your FSC BMW CCA Chapter will begin the voting process for Officers and Board of Directors (BOD) for the 2016 service year. The BOD has worked to provide an open, transparent and confidential voting experience for FSC members.  Our goal is to involve all FSC BMW CCA members in the election/voting process.  We encourage you to make your voice known by actively participating in this important process.

FSC BMW CCA members are eligible to serve and vote. Non-members receiving this communication are encouraged to complete their membership in BMW CCA.


Nominations for the Chapter’s 2016 Executive Officers and Directors will close on Monday, December 14, 2015, by action of the Chapter Board of Directors (BOD).

Nominations for the various offices may be made at a Chapter’s business meeting, or made in writing by Chapter members, who are not running for any of the offices in question. Written nominations should be submitted both to the current Acting President and Treasurer. At either instance, a member-nominee put forth at a business meeting or in a written document, must be a Chapter member in good standing, have consented to his/her name being put forth by stating that he/she will actively serve in that office if elected.

The Chapter By-Laws, and its nomination provisions, do not provide for write-in candidates for office.

The current BOD, by resolution, decided that the election ballots will be cast electronically by members via the site, and that electronic voting for candidates will open on Tuesday, December 15, 2015 at 12:01 PM (one minute after Noon), and close on Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 11:59 PM (one minute before midnight). The decision to use this procedure was made by a By-Law provision, which allows the BOD to determine the balloting form and process. Complete information for voting will be provided active and associate members, both at our regular north and south business meetings, and by email. There is NO FEE to vote.

A complete ballot for the various offices will be provided on for members to mark their individual votes for candidates. Separately on that web site, your name and membership number will be recorded for ballot validation.

The candidates for office, through written nomination documents, are as follows:

 President:Stan Dale (Naples)
Vice President:Frank Mann (Clearwater)
Treasurer:Sandy Cunnagin (Tampa)
 Dennis Constantino (Tampa)
Secretary:Carol Villar (Cape Coral)
Directors (5):Michael Clark (Palm Harbor)
 Christopher Gandees (Wesley Chapel)
 Russ Garvey (Sarasota)
 Mike Griffis (Naples)
 Dennis Johnston (Clearwater)

In order to vote you must have a account that is linked to your BMW CCA Chapter Membership. In order to vote you must have a account that is linked to your BMW CCA Chapter Membership. Click HERE for detail instructions to Create a MotorsportReg account and how to add your Florida Suncoast chapter to it.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top